Differences
This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
Both sides previous revision Previous revision Next revision | Previous revision | ||
rules:player_level [2017/08/09 08:06] – Frank Nestel | rules:player_level [2020/10/17 21:46] (current) – [Player Level/Scoring] Daan VindtZe | ||
---|---|---|---|
Line 1: | Line 1: | ||
- | ====== Player Level ====== | + | {{level.png? |
+ | ====== Player Level/ | ||
- | {{ : | + | Of course everyone wants to know, how leveling happens. First of all, the nice thing is, that you get a little **gift**, i.e. a skill, **with every level**. |
- | A players level is calculated from 5 numbers | + | A players level is calculated from 5 numbers. Details |
- | - Different [[badges|badge]] types in inventory | + | - Different |
- | - [[quadrants# | + | - **[[quadrants# |
- | - [[quadrants# | + | - **[[quadrants# |
- | - First [[badges# | + | - **First [[badges# |
- | - First [[badges# | + | - **First [[badges# |
+ | **Notes:** | ||
+ | - All these numbers are found in the first 4 bright lines in the player profile (see sample above). | ||
+ | - “Different types” can decrease when you drop the last badge of a type. Badgers keeps track of the **maximum different you had**, so your level will never decrease again. Only distance to next level can indirectly grow. | ||
+ | - First drops and takes rules mean, that **every player can** potentially **score with every badge**, but maximally once. I.e. you can take an own badge after a drop, but you cannot score with it any more, i.e. you can drop a foreign badge after a take, but you cannot score with it any more. | ||
+ | - Dropping an own badge in a yellow or green quadrant does not generate score, however it creates space in your inventory or allows for valuable trades for missing badge types with other players. | ||
+ | - Taking a foreign badge from a blue or green quadrant does not generate score of type “half/ | ||
+ | - All **system, mapper, ruler and skill badges** count towards **“different types”**. You might go for “one of each skill” for that particular reason. | ||
+ | - Sometimes you drop or take badges not for leveling, but just to block or unblock space for other badges by the distance rule, cf. [[rules: | ||
+ | - And if you remove badges of other players from a region this helps to capture the ruler badge for this region faster. | ||
- | **Samples: | + | ===== Percentages ===== |
- | ^Sample Action^Types^Full Q^Half Q^First Drop^First Take|Remark|Inventory| | + | Level progress is displayed in terms of percentages of next level. Score progress is displayed |
- | |Drop undropped self produced | + | |
- | |Take unknown (foreign produced) from yellow|0/ | + | |
- | |Take unknown from gray|0/ | + | |
- | |Drop undropped self produced on blue|0/ | + | |
- | |Receiving a [[rules: | + | |
- | |Picking up a fresh Weekly from gray|+1|0|+1|0|+1|Quadrant turns <color # | + | |
+ | ===== Influences ===== | ||
+ | A single drop or take action, often **influences several counters**, so each of them has impact on the score you got (except the capacity): | ||
+ | ^Action^Counters^^^^^Effects^^ | ||
+ | ^Sample^Types^[[quadrants# | ||
+ | |Drop undropped self produced on gray| 0/-1 | 0 | +1 | +1 | 0 |Quadrant turns <color # | ||
+ | |Drop undropped self produced on blue| 0/-1 | +1 | -1 | +1 | 0 |Quadrant turns <color # | ||
+ | |Drop undropped self produced on yellow/ | ||
+ | |Take unknown (foreign produced) from yellow| | ||
+ | |Take [[ui: | ||
+ | |Take unknown from blue/ | ||
+ | |Receiving a [[rules: | ||
+ | |Producing first badge of a new type| 0/+1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | | +1 | | ||
- | Notes: | + | These combined effects might making scoring look like " |
- | - “Different badge” can actually decrease when your drop your last badge of a certain type. The system keeps track of the **maximum different you ever had**, so your level will never decrease again. Only distance to next level can indirectly grow. | + | |
- | - That the first drops and takes rules mean, that **every player can** potentially **score with every badge**, but maximally once. I.e. you can take an own badge after a drop, but you cannot score with it any more, i.e. you can drop a foreign badge after a take, but you cannot score with it any more. | + | **Notes:** |
- | - Dropping an own badge in a yellow or green quadrant does not generate score, however it creates space in your inventory or allows to do valuable trades for missing badge types with other players. | + | * Drop: The counter for different types of badges in inventory could decrease if this was the last badge of this type. |
- | - Taking a foreign badge from a blue or green quadrant does not generate scores of type “full quadrant”, | + | |
- | | + | |
- | | + | |